D-I Men · Women
D-III Men · Women


2017 Coaches of the Year

USA Ultimate is proud to announce the 2017 College Coaches of the Year, as voted on by current college players.  This honor is given to coaches who embody USA Ultimate’s Spirit of Coaching while instilling respect, fostering a love of the game, and developing both team and individual players.

Men’s Division

Atlantic Coast: Jonathan Nethercutt – North Carolina
Great Lakes: Tyler Kinley – Michigan
Metro East: Bryan Jones – Connecticut
New England: Dan Kaplan – Massachusetts C
North Central: Tallis Boyd – Minnesota
Northwest: Alex Wells – Washington
Ohio Valley: David Baer – Pennsylvania
South Central: Tim Kefalas – Colorado State
Southeast: Tom Radcliffe – Alabama-Huntsville
Southwest: Peter Raines – Cal Poly-SLO

Women’s Division

Atlantic Coast: Matt Zumbrum – Delaware
Great Lakes: Carol Li – Northwestern
Metro East: Michaela Dudley – Cornell
New England: Daron Byerly – Vermont
North Central: Brittany Bergen – Wisconsin
Northwest: Spencer Sheridan – Puget Sound
Ohio Valley: James Greeno – Pittsburgh
South Central: Ashley Shelor – Rice
Southeast: Maddy Frey – Georgia Tech; Samantha Stovall – Kennesaw State
Southwest: Laura Prelsnik – Arizona; Manisha Daryani – California

Our Sponsors

Media Partners