D-I Men · Women
D-III Men · Women

May 18-20 | Milwaukee, WI


The Division III College Championships is an annual event held for teams from colleges or universities whose student populations of 7,500 or less.

The D-III Championships were first held in 2010 as part of ongoing efforts to create additional, high-level playing opportunities for college teams and to better tailor competitive opportunities across the college division.


How can I buy tickets for the College Championships?

Tickets for the 2024 College Championships will be available online and through the USA Ultimate mobile app or at the gate. Check back for more information as the event gets closer.

How many teams compete at the Division III College Championships?

In all, 32 teams compete at the D-III Championships – 16 each in the men’s and women’s divisions.

How do teams qualify for the D-III College Championships?

Teams qualify by competing in conference and regional championship events held around the country. Bids are awarded based on regular-season rankings, which are calculated using USA Ultimate’s rankings algorithm.

In a case where there are not enough teams to hold a regional event, Division III teams can qualify for the Championships through their conference championship.

If there are not enough teams in a conference to hold a separate D-III conference championship event (i.e., Southwest women’s), teams qualify for the Championships based on final end-of-regular-season rankings.

How many D-III teams are there in the United States?

In 2022, 162 D-III teams competed in the postseason championship series. Each year, the number of Division III teams that compete in the series increases.

Our Sponsors

Media Partners