D-I Men · Women
D-III Men · Women


2018 Callahan Award Finalists Announced

Milwaukee, Wis. (May 24, 2018) – USA Ultimate is excited to announce the finalists for the 2018 Callahan Award. Each year, the Callahan is awarded to the most valuable players in college ultimate, as voted on by their peers.

Founded in 1996 by Charles Kerr, the award is named after Henry Callahan, an ultimate player and one of the sport’s original organizers.

In alphabetical order, the 2018 finalists are:

Men’s Division:

  • Dylan Best – Pittsburgh
  • Jacob Fairfax – North Carolina-Charlotte
  • Gabe Hernandez – Stanford
  • Nathan Kwon – North Carolina
  • Adam Rees – Oregon

Women’s Division:

  • Ellen Au-Yeung – British Columbia
  • Ella Hansen – Oregon
  • Jackelyne Nguyen – California
  • Carolyn Normile – Pittsburgh
  • Jenny Wei – North Carolina

The 2018 Callahan Award winners will be announced on Sunday, May 27, during the semifinals of the USA Ultimate College Championships in Milwaukee, Wis.

Our Sponsors

Media Partners