D-I Men · Women
D-III Men · Women
Watch Live

May 25-28 | Milwaukee, WI

D-I Men

The College Championships were first held in 1984 in Somerville, Mass., with just a men’s division. The women’s division was added to the College Championships in 1987.

Since then, the college division has grown steadily and is currently USA Ultimate’s biggest member segment. Hundreds of college teams compete in the postseason championship season every year with eyes on advancing through conference and regional championship events to qualify for the College Championships.

The College Championships are held annually on Memorial Day weekend at sites that rotate all around the country.


How can I buy tickets for the College Championships?

You can buy your tickets online for the 2018 College Championships!

Or you can buy them at the gate when you arrive in Milwaukee (cash only, please).

How many teams compete at the College Championships?

In all, 40 teams compete at the College Championships – 20 each in the men’s and women’s divisions.

How do teams qualify for the College Championships?

Teams qualify for the College Championships by competing in conference and regional championship events held around the country.

Bids are awarded based on regular-season rankings, which are calculated using USA Ultimate’s rankings algorithm.

How many college teams are there in the United States?

Each year, hundreds of college teams compete in USA Ultimate’s college division. In 2017, 659 teams competed in the postseason championship series: 438 Division I teams and 221 Division III teams.

Our Sponsors

Media Partners