D-I Men · Women
D-III Men · Women
Watch Live

D-I Men


The College Championships were first held in 1984 in Somerville, Mass., with just a men’s division. The women’s division was added to the College Championships in 1987. Since then, the college division has grown steadily and is currently USA Ultimate’s biggest member segment. Hundreds of college teams compete in the postseason championship season every year with eyes on advancing through conference and regional championship events to qualify for the College Championships.

The College Championships are held annually on Memorial Day weekend at sites that rotate all around the country.

Past Champions

Year Champion Runner-up Location
2016 Minnesota Harvard Raleigh, NC
2015 North Carolina Oregon Milwaukee, WI
2014 Colorado North Carolina Mason, OH
2013 Pittsburgh Central Florida Madison, WI
2012 Pittsburgh Wisconsin Boulder, CO
2011 Carleton College Wisconsin Boulder, CO
2010 Florida Carleton College Madison, WI
2009 Carleton College Colorado Columbus, OH
2008 Wisconsin Florida Boulder, CO
2007 Wisconsin Colorado Columbus, OH
2006 Florida Wisconsin Columbus, OH
2005 Brown Colorado Corvallis, OR
2004 Colorado California Seattle, WA
2003 Wisconsin Oregon Austin, TX
2002 Stanford Wisconsin Spokane, WA
2001 Carleton College Colorado Boston, MA
2000 Brown Carleton College Boise, ID
1999 North Carolina State California-Santa Barbara Boulder, CO
1998 California-Santa Barbara Stanford Blaine, MN
1997 California-Santa Barbara Stanford Davis, CA
1996 California-Santa Barbara Carleton College Blaine, MN
1995 East Carolina California-Santa Cruz Urbana, IL
1994 East Carolina Stanford Baton Rouge, LA
1993 North Carolina-Wilmington California-Santa Barbara Bethlehem, PA
1992 Oregon Cornell Fort Collins, CO
1991 California-Santa Cruz North Carolina-Wilmington Madison, WI
1990 California-Santa Barbara North Carolina-Wilmington Phoenix, AZ
1989 California-Santa Barbara Stanford Wilmington, NC
1988 California-Santa Barbara Texas Santa Barbara, CA
1987 Chabot CC California-Santa Barbara State College, PA
1986 Massachusetts Stanford St. Louis, MO
1985 Pennsylvania Massachusetts Palo Alto, CA
1984 Stanford Glassboro Somerville, MA

Our Sponsors

Media Partners